2016 Scholarship Winner Have Been Announced! Congratulations to:

  • Alyssa Flores; Betty Bukowski Financial Literacy Scholarship
  • Austin Hartis; Betty Bukowski Financial Literacy Scholarship
  • Brennen Oppelt; Betty Bukowski Financial Literacy Scholarship
  • Danielle Loeblein; Betty Bukowski Financial Literacy Scholarship
  • Courtney Favaloro; Patricia Longoria Garcia Continuing Education Scholarship

Click here to see past winners.

In addition to our mission of advancing financial literacy and economic independence among Houstonians, People's Trust Foundation believes in helping support our members in their efforts towards higher education.

In memory of two of the credit union's past leaders, People's Trust Foundation has set up scholarships in in their names.

The 2017 scholarship applications are now available below.

For the 2017 scholarships, applicants must attend an accredited not for profit college/university or vocational/trade school located in the Houston Metropolitan Area. That area is defined by a 50 mile radius from our office in Downtown Houston. Click here to see a map of the eligible area.

The People's Trust Foundation Scholarship

Since 2007, People's Trust Foundation has given out scholarships to deserving high school seniors to help them attend college. In 2017, the Foundation renamed the scholarship to honor of our former People's Trust Board of Directors for their exemplary service, remarkable commitment and unwavering dedication. There will be four scholarships in the amount of $2,500 awarded.

Patricia Longoria Garcia Scholarship

The rising costs of a college education aren’t slowing down and unfortunately, this could impede a student from continuing their education. People’s Trust wants to help. In memory of our past Executive Vice President, Patricia Garcia, we are offering the Patricia Longoria Garcia Memorial Continuing Education Scholarship. If you are currently a college student with a minimum of 30 credit hours and you are a member of People’s Trust, you may be eligible for this $5,000 scholarship.